CALIFORNIA COASTAL COMMISSION

45 FREMONT, SUITE 2000 SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94105-2219 VOICE (415) 904-5200 FAX (415) 904-5400





DATE	June 28, 2019
	June 20, 2017

TO: Coastal Commission and Interested Persons

- FROM: John Ainsworth, Executive Director Susan Hansch, Chief Deputy Director
- SUBJECT: Filing Fee Increases, effective July 1, 2019 Major Public Works Threshold Increase, effective July 1, 2019

INFORMATIONAL ITEM ONLY - No Commission action is required

1. Filing Fee Increases

The Commission's Application filing fees are governed by the Coastal Act and implementing regulations. (See Pub. Res. Code § 30620(c); Cal Code Regs., tit. 14, § 13055.) Under the Commission's regulations, the filing fees are adjusted annually to account for inflation. Increases are based on the year 2008, when the regulation for increases became effective. The percentage increase from 2008 to 2019 is 24.9 percent; effectively, this increases fees from the current fiscal year by approximately 3.3%.

Specifically, the Commission's regulations provide:

"The fees established ... shall be increased annually by an amount calculated on the basis of the percentage change from the year in which this provision becomes effective in the California Consumer Price Index for Urban Consumers as determined by the Department of Industrial Relations pursuant to Revenue and Taxation Code Section 2212. The increased fee amounts shall become effective on July 1 of each year. The new fee amounts shall be rounded to the nearest dollar." (Cal. Code Regs., tit. 14, § 13055(c).)

This requirement to adjust annually for inflation became effective in March 2008. The fees generated are deposited into the Coastal Act Services Fund. Upon appropriation by the Legislature, the Commission may expend the money for implementation of the Coastal Act. Each year, \$500,000 (adjusted annually for inflation) is transferred to the State Coastal Conservancy's Coastal Access Account. (See Pub. Res. Code, §§ 30620.1 and 30620.2.)

Based on the Department of Industrial Relations CPI Index Calculator, the California Consumer Price Index for Urban Consumers between April 2008 thru April 2019 increased by 24.9%. (https://www.dir.ca.gov/OPRL/CPI/CPICalc.xls.) (See Exhibit 1.)

The schedule of filing fees will be adjusted for inflation effective July 1, 2019. The new fee schedule will be posted on the Commission's website and is attached, hereto. (See Exhibit 2.) The final amended regulation will be available on the Commission's website following review and approval by the Office of Administrative Law.

Regulation Section 13055 codifies the filing fee schedule. Exhibit 2 displays the changes according to the regulation subdivisions in strikeout/ underline format. The proposed amendments require review by the Office of Administrative Law (OAL), which for several years has accepted the fee increases as nonsubstantive changes to the regulation. On approval, the amended regulation will be published and made generally available, including via the link provided by OAL for Section 13055. However, because OAL review takes 30 working days, the amended regulation will not be published (other than on the Commission website) until mid-August. The fee increases are nevertheless retroactive to July 1, as the regulation prescribes.

2. Threshold for "Major" Public Works or Energy Facility

Regulation Section 13012(a) is proposed to be amended to identify the current applicable threshold that defines a major public works project or major energy facility. Exhibit 3 displays the change to the regulation in strikeout/ underline format. The new threshold is \$283,502, a figure that is derived from the April 2019 value from the Engineering News Record (ENR) construction cost index, as required by the existing regulation. The ENR index is not readily available to the public, thus expressing the threshold in dollars is important for transparency. (Exhibit 3.)

For the first time, staff will propose the updated threshold as a nonsubstantive change to OAL in the same submittal with the proposed fee increases. The threshold dollar amount in Section 13012 was initially updated earlier this year, with the plan for further updates in synchronization with the fee increases. The combined submittal will consolidate review by OAL and coordinate financial information that is important to applicants. Like the fee increase, the Commission has no discretion to change the amount of the threshold.

Attachments:

Exhibit 1: Filing Fee Chart Exhibit 2: Proposed Fee Amendments Regulation & Filing Fee Revised Schedule for Permit Application Form (effective July 1, 2019) Exhibit 3: Major Public Works or Energy Facility Regulation Section 13012(a)

EXHIBIT 1 Filing Fee Chart

Fee #	CCC Filing Fee Category	March 2008 Original Filing Fee	Current Filing Fees		Current Filing Fees		Current Filing Fees		Current Filing Fees		Current Filing Fees Current Filing Fees CPI 24.9% Inflatio		July 1, 2019 Rounded to the nearest \$1
1	Waiver	\$500	\$	605	\$	624.50	\$ 625						
2	Administrative Permit	\$2,500	\$	3,023	\$	3,122.50	\$ 3,123						
	Residential**												
3	Up to 4 SFRs <1,500 sq. feet	\$3,000	\$	3,627	\$	3,747.00	\$ 3,747						
4	Up to 4 SFRs 1,501<5,000 sq. feet	\$4,500	\$	5,441	\$	5,620.50	\$ 5,621						
5	Up to 4 SFRs 5,001<10,000 sq. feet	\$6,000	\$	7,254	\$	7,494.00	\$ 7,494						
6	Up to 4 SFRs >10,001 sq. feet	\$7,500	\$	9,068	\$	9,367.50	\$ 9,368						
7	5 or more SFRs average <1,500 sq. feet	\$15,000	\$	18,135	\$	18,735.00	\$ 18,735						
	Or per residence*	\$1,000	\$	1,209	\$	1,249.00	\$ 1,249						
8	5 or more SFRs average 1,501<5,000 sq. feet	\$22,500	\$	27,203	\$	28,102.50	\$ 28,103						
	Or per residence*	\$1,500	\$	1,814	\$	1,873.50	\$ 1,874						
9	5 or more SFRs average 5,001<10,000 sq. feet	\$30,000	\$	36,270	\$	37,470.00	\$ 37,470						
	Or per residence*	\$2,000	\$	2,418	\$	2,498.00	\$ 2,498						
10	5 or more SFRs average >10,001 sq. feet	\$37,500	\$	45,338	\$	46,837.50	\$ 46,838						
	Or per residence*	\$2,500	\$	3,023	\$	3,122.50	\$ 3,123						
11	Attached Residential up to 4 units	\$7,500	\$	9,068	\$	9,367.50	\$ 9,368						
12	More than 4 Attached Residential units	\$10,000	\$	12,090	\$	12,490.00	\$ 12,490						
	Or per unit*	\$750	\$	907	\$	936.75	\$ 937						
13	Subdivisions – up to 4 new lots	\$3,000	\$	3,627	\$	3,747.00	\$ 3,747						
	More than 4 new lots	\$12,000	\$	14,508	\$	14,988.00	\$ 14,988						
	Plus each additional lot	\$1,000	\$	1,209	\$	1,249.00	\$ 1,249						
14	Grading <51 c.y.	\$0	\$	-	\$	-	\$ -						
15	Grading 51<100 c.y.	\$500	\$	605	\$	624.50	\$ 625						
16	Grading 101<1000 c.y.	\$1,000	\$	1,209	\$	1,249.00	\$ 1,249						
17	Grading 1,001<10,000 c.y.	\$2,000	\$	2,418	\$	2,498.00	\$ 2,498						
18	Grading 10,001<100,000 c.y.	\$3,000	\$	3,627	\$	3,747.00	\$ 3,747						

19	Grading 100,001<200,000 c.y.	\$5,000	\$ 6,045	\$ 6,245.00	\$ 6,245
20	Grading >200,000 c.y.	\$10,000	\$ 12,090	\$ 12,490.00	\$ 12,490
	Commercial/Industrial Based on Gross Sq.Ft.**		\$ -	\$ -	\$ -
21	Commercial/Industrial <1,000 sq. feet	\$5,000	\$ 6,045	\$ 6,245.00	\$ 6,245
22	Commercial/Industrial 1,001<10,000 sq. feet	\$10,000	\$ 12,090	\$ 12,490.00	\$ 12,490
23	Commercial/Industrial 10,001<25,000 sq. feet	\$15,000	\$ 18,135	\$ 18,735.00	\$ 18,735
24	Commercial/Industrial 25,001<50,000 sq. feet	\$20,000	\$ 24,180	\$ 24,980.00	\$ 24,980
25	Commercial/Industrial 50,001<100,000 sq. feet	\$30,000	\$ 36,270	\$ 37,470.00	\$ 37,470
26	Commercial/Industrial >100,001 sq. feet	\$50,000	\$ 60,450	\$ 62,450.00	\$ 62,450
	Commercial/Industrial Based on Devt Cost**		\$ -	\$ -	\$ -
27	Commercial/Industrial <\$100,000	\$3,000	\$ 3,627	\$ 3,747.00	\$ 3,747
28	Commercial/Industrial \$100,001<\$500,000	\$6,000	\$ 7,254	\$ 7,494.00	\$ 7,494
29	Commercial/Industrial \$500,001<\$2,000,000	\$10,000	\$ 12,090	\$ 12,590.00	\$ 12,590
30	Commercial/Industrial \$2,000,001<\$5,000,000	\$20,000	\$ 24,180	\$ 24,980.00	\$ 24,980
31	Commercial/Industrial \$5,000,001<\$10,000,000	\$25,000	\$ 30,225	\$ 32,225.00	\$ 31,225
32	Commercial/Industrial \$10,000,001<\$25,000,000	\$30,000	\$ 36,270	\$ 37,470.00	\$ 37,470
33	Commercial/Industrial \$25,000,001<\$50,000,000	\$50,000	\$ 60,450	\$ 62,450.00	\$ 62,450
34	Commercial/Industrial \$50,000,001<\$100,000,000	\$100,000	\$ 120,900	\$ 124,900.00	\$ 124,900
35	Commercial/Industrial >\$100,000,000	\$250,000	\$ 302,250	\$ 312,250.00	\$ 312,250
	Other				
36	Emergency permit	\$1,000	\$ 1,209	\$ 1,249.00	\$ 1,249
37	Immaterial amendment	\$1,000	\$ 1,209	\$ 1,249.00	\$ 1,249
38	Material amendment	50% of fee			
39	Extension or reconsideration for single-	\$500	\$ 605	\$ 624.50	\$ 625

	family residences				
40	Extension or reconsideration for all other developments	\$1,000	\$ 1,209	\$ 1,249.00	\$ 1,249
41	Temporary Events - if administrative	\$1,000	\$ 1,209	\$ 1,249.00	\$ 1,249
42	Temporary Events - if not administrative	\$2,500	\$ 3,023	\$ 3,122.50	\$ 3,123
43	Permit Exemption	\$250	\$ 302	\$ 312.25	\$ 312
44	Continuance 1st Request	\$0	\$ -	\$ -	\$ -
45	Continuance for each subsequent request if approved by Commission	\$1,000	\$ 1,209	\$ 1,249.00	\$ 1,249
46	De Minimis Waiver or other Waivers	\$500	\$ 605	\$ 624.50	\$ 625
47	Boundary Determination	\$250	\$ 302	\$ 312.25	\$ 312
48	Boundary Adjustment	\$5,000	\$ 6,045	\$ 6,245.00	\$ 6,245
49	Lot Line Adjustment	\$3,000	\$ 3,627	\$ 3,747.00	\$ 3,747
50	After the Fact***	5x normal permit fee			
51	Federal Consistency Certification***				
52	Appeal of a denial of a permit by local govt***				

*Whatever total is greater. Subject to cap of \$62,450.00 (attached residential units) \$124,900 (residential) or \$312,250 (industrial/commercial). ***Fees and fee increases will vary depending on project type.

14 CCR § 13055

§ 13055. Fees.

(a) Filing fees for processing coastal development permit applications shall be as follows:

(1) \$3,023\$3,123 for any development qualifying for an administrative permit.

(2) (A) For up to 4 detached, single-family residences the fee for each residence shall be based on the square footage of the proposed residence as shown in the following table:

Square Footage of Proposed	Fee
Residence	
1500 or less	\$3,627<u>\$3,</u>747
1501 to 5000	\$5,441<u>\$5,621</u>
5001 to 10,000	\$7,254<u>\$</u>7,494
10,001 or more	\$9,068<u></u>\$9,368

(B) For more than 4 detached, single-family residences, the fee shall be as follows:

 For residences of 1500 square feet or less, the fee shall be \$18,135\$18,735 or \$1,209\$1,249 per residence, whichever is greater, but not to exceed \$120,900\$124,900;

> EXHIBIT 2 Proposed Amendments to Section 13055 1 of 6

- For residences of 1501 to 5000 square feet, the fee shall be \$27,203\$28,103 or \$1,814\$1,874 per residence, whichever is greater, but not to exceed \$120,900\$124,900;
- For residences of 5001 to 10,000 square feet, the fee shall be \$36,270\$37,470 or \$2,418\$2,498 per residence, whichever is greater, but not to exceed \$120,900\$124,900;
- 4. For residences of 10,001 or more square feet, the fee shall be \$45,338\$46,838 or \$3,023\$3,123 per residence, whichever is greater, but not to exceed \$120,900-\$124,900.

For developments that include residences of different sizes, the fee shall be based upon the average square footage of all the residences.

(C) As used herein, the term "square footage" includes gross internal floor space of the main house and attached garage(s), plus any detached structures (e.g., guest houses, detached bedrooms, in-law units, garages, barns, art studios, tool sheds, and other outbuildings.)

(3) (A) For up to 4 attached residential units the fee shall be $\frac{9,0689,368}{2}$.

(B) For more than 4 attached residential units, the fee shall be $\frac{12,090 \pm 12,490}{12,490}$ or $\frac{907 \pm 937}{937}$ per unit, whichever is greater, but not to exceed $\frac{60,450 \pm 62,450}{12}$.

(4) All projects that include more than 50 cubic yards of grading shall be subject to an additional fee as shown on the following table:

Cubic Yards of Grading	Fee
51 to 100	<u>\$605<u></u>\$625</u>
101 to 1000	\$1,209<u>\$1,</u>249
1001 to 10,000	\$2,418<u>\$2,498</u>
10,001 to 100,000	\$3,627<u>\$3,747</u>

EXHIBIT 2 Proposed Amendments to Section 13055 2 of 6 100,001 to 200,000

200,001 or more

\$12,090\$12,490

\$6,045\$6,245

This fee does not apply to residential projects that qualify for administrative permits.

(5) For office, commercial, convention, or industrial (including energy facilities as defined in Public Resources Code section 30107) development, and for all other development not otherwise identified in this section, the fee shall be based upon either the gross square footage as shown in (5)(A) or the development cost as shown in (5)(B) whichever is greater.

(A) Fees based upon gross square footage shall be as follows:

Square Footage	Fee
of Proposed Development	
1000 or less	<u>\$6.045\$6,245</u>
1001 to 10,000	<u>\$12,090</u> <u>\$12,490</u>
10,001 to 25,000	\$18,135 <u>\$18,735</u>
25,001 to 50,000	<u>\$24,180</u> <u>\$24,980</u>
50,001 to 100,000	^{\$36,270<u>\$37,740</u> EXHIBIT 2 Proposed Amendments to Section 13055 3 of 6}

Development Cost	Fee
\$100,000 or less	\$3,627 <u>\$3,747</u>
\$100,001 to \$500,000	\$7,25 4 <u>\$7,494</u>
\$500,001 to \$2,000,000	\$12,090 <u>\$12,490</u>
\$2,000,001 to \$5,000,000	\$24,180<u></u>\$24,980
\$5,000,001 to \$10,000,000	\$30,225 <u>\$31,225</u>
\$10,000,001 to \$25,000,000	\$36,270<u></u>\$37,470
\$25,000,001 to \$50,000,000	\$60,450<u></u>\$62,450
\$50,000,001 to \$100,000,000	\$120,900 <u>\$124,900</u>
	EXHIB

EXHIBIT 2 Proposed Amendments to Section 13055 4 of 6 2. As used herein, the term "development cost" includes all expenditures, including the cost for planning, engineering, architectural, and other services, made or to be made for designing the project plus the estimated cost of construction of all aspects of the project both inside and outside the Commission's jurisdiction.

(6) \$1,209 \$1,249 for immaterial amendments to coastal development permits, and fifty percent (50%) of the permit fee that would currently apply to the permitted development for material amendments to coastal development permits.

(7) $\frac{1,209}{1,249}$ for emergency permits. A fee paid for an emergency permit shall be credited toward the fee charged for the follow-up coastal development permit.

(8) $\frac{3,023}{3,123}$ for temporary events that require a permit, unless the application is scheduled on the administrative calendar, in which case the fee shall be $\frac{1,209}{1,249}$.

(b) Filing fees for filings other than coastal development permit applications shall be as follows:

(1) (A) $\frac{605 625}{600}$ for either an extension or reconsideration of coastal development permit for a single-family dwellings.

(B) $\frac{1,209}{1,249}$ for an extension or reconsideration of any other coastal development permit.

(2) <u>\$605</u> for a "de minimis" waiver of a coastal development permit application pursuant to Public Resources Code section 30624.7 and for a waiver pursuant to sections 13250(c) and 13253(c) of this title.

(3) <u>\$302</u> for any written confirmation of exemption from permit requirements of Public Resources Code section 30600.

(4) $\frac{1,209}{1,249}$ for any continuance requested by the applicant, except the first continuance.

(5) The filing fee for:

(A) any certification of consistency that is submitted to the Commission pursuant to sections 307(c)(3)(A) or (B) of the Coastal Zone Management Act of 1972 (16 USC section 1456(c)(3)(A), (B)), or

(B) any appeal to the Commission pursuant to Public Resources Code sections 30602 or 30603(a)(5) by an applicant of a denial of a coastal development permit application shall be determined in accordance with the provisions of subsection (a).

(6) The request for a boundary determination pursuant to either section 13255.1 or 13576(c) shall be accompanied by a filing and processing fee of $\frac{3302\$312}{12}$. For a request for a boundary determination pursuant to section 13255.1 or 13576(c)(2) that pertains to two or more parcels, the fee shall be paid on a per parcel basis.

(7) The request for a boundary adjustment pursuant to section 13255.2 shall be accompanied by a filing and processing fee of $\frac{6,045 \pm 6,245}{5}$.

••••

(e) Where a development consists of a land division including, but not limited to, lot line adjustments or issuance of a conditional certificate of compliance pursuant to Government Code section 66499.35(b), the fee shall be $\frac{3,637}{3,747}$ for each of the first four lots, plus $\frac{1,209}{1,249}$ for each additional lot. Conversion to condominiums shall be considered a division of the land.

(f) If different types of developments are included in one permit application, the fee shall be the sum of the fees that would apply if each development was proposed in a separate application. However, in no case shall the fee for residential development exceed $\frac{120,900}{124,900}$ and in no case shall the fee for all other development exceed $\frac{3302,250}{312,250}$.

....

Note: Authority cited: Section 30333, Public Resources Code. Reference: Sections 30620(c), Public Resources Code.

EXHIBIT 2 Proposed Amendments to Section 13055 6 of 6

EXHIBIT 2

COASTAL DEVELOPMENT PERMIT FORM APPENDIX E

FILING FEE SCHEDULE

(EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2019)

FEES WILL BE ADJUSTED EACH YEAR ON JULY 1, ACCORDING TO THE CALIFORNIA CONSUMER PRICE INDEX

- Pursuant to Government Code section 6103, public entities are exempt from the fees set forth in this schedule.
- Permits shall not be issued without full payment for all applicable fees. If overpayment of a fee occurs, a refund will be issued. Fees are assessed at the time of application, based on the project as proposed initially. If the size or scope of a proposed development is amended during the application review process, the fee may be changed. If a permit application is withdrawn, a refund will be due only if no significant staff review time has been expended (e.g., the staff report has not yet been prepared). Denial of a permit application by the Commission is not grounds for a refund.
- If different types of development are included on one site under one application, the fee is based on the sum of each fee that would apply if each development were applied for separately, not to exceed \$124,900 for residential development and \$312,250 for all other types of development.
- Fees for after-the-fact (ATF) permit applications shall be five times the regular permit application fee unless the Executive Director reduces the fee to no less than two times the regular permit application fee. The Executive Director may reduce the fee if it is determined that either: (1) the ATF application can be processed by staff without significant additional review time (as compared to the time required for the processing of a regular permit,) or (2) the owner did not undertake the development for which the owner is seeking the ATF permit.
- In addition to the above fees, the Commission may require the applicant to reimburse it for any additional reasonable expenses incurred in its consideration of the permit application, including the costs of providing public notice.
- The Executive Director shall waive the application fee where requested by resolution of the Commission. Fees for green buildings or affordable housing projects may be reduced, pursuant to Section 13055(h) of the Commission's regulations.

See Section 13055 of the Commission's regulations (California Code of Regulations, Title 14) for full text of the requirements

I.	RES			
		De minimis waiver	\$	625
		Administrative permit	\$	3,123 ²
	Α.	Detached residential development		
		Regular calendar for up to 4 detached, single-family dwelling(s) ^{3,4}		
		1,500 square feet or less	\$	3,747/ea
		1,501 to 5,000 square feet	\$	5,621/ea
		5,001 to 10,000 square feet	\$	7,494/ea
		10,001 or more square feet	\$	9,368/ea
		Regular calendar for more than 4 detached, single-family dwellings ^{3,4}		
		1,500 square feet or less		18,735 or \$1,249/ea⁵ ichever is greater
		1,501 to 5,000 square feet		28,103 or \$1,874/ea ⁵ ichever is greater
		5,001 to 10,000 square feet		37,470 or \$2,498/ea ⁵ ichever is greater
		10,001 or more square feet		46,838 or \$3,123/ea⁵ ichever is greater
	B.	Attached residential development		
		2–4 units	\$	9,368
		More than 4 units	\$ wh	12,490 or \$937/ea ⁶ ichever is greater

 ¹ Additional fee for grading applies. (See Section III.A of this fee schedule.)
² Additional fee will apply if the project is removed from the Administrative Calendar and rescheduled on the Regular Calendar.
³ "Square footage" includes gross internal floor space of main house and attached garage(s), plus any detached structures (e.g., guest houses, detached bedrooms, in-law units, garages, barns, art studios, tool sheds, and other outbuildings).

⁴ For developments that include residences of different sizes, the fee shall be based upon the average square footage of all the residences.

⁵ Not to exceed \$124,900.

⁶ Not to exceed \$62,450.

C. Additions or improvements

Decod on Croce Square Footoge

л

If **not** a waiver or an amendment to a previous coastal development permit, the fee is assessed according to the schedule in A. above (i.e., based on the calendar and/or size of the addition, plus the grading fee, if applicable).

If handled as an amendment to a previous coastal development permit, see Amendments (in Section III.F).

II. OFFICE, COMMERCIAL, CONVENTION, INDUSTRIAL (INCLUDING ENERGY FACILITIES), AND OTHER DEVELOPMENT NOT OTHERWISE IDENTIFIED IN THIS SECTION^{7,8,9}

А.	Based on Gloss Square Footage		
	1,000 square feet (gross) or less	\$	6,245
	1,001 to 10,000 square feet (gross)	\$	12,490
	10,001 to 25,000 square feet (gross)	\$	18,735
	25,001 to 50,000 square feet (gross)	\$	24,980
	50,001 to 100,000 square feet (gross)	\$	37,470
	100,001 or more square feet (gross)	\$	62,450
B.	Based on Development Cost ¹⁰		
	Development cost up to and including \$100,000	\$	3,747
	\$100,001 to \$500,000	\$	7,494
	\$500,001 to \$2,000,000	\$	12,490
	\$2,000,001 to \$5,000,000	\$	24,980
	\$5,000,001 to \$10,000,000	\$	31,225
	\$10,000,001 to \$25,000,000	\$	37,470
	\$25,000,001 to \$50,000,000	\$	62,450
	\$50,000,001 to \$100,000,000	\$	124,900
	\$100,000,001 or more		312,250
			•

⁷ The fee shall be based on either the gross square footage or the development cost, whichever is greater.

⁸ Additional fee for grading applies. (See section III.A of this schedule).

⁹ Pursuant to section 13055(a)(5) of the Commission's regulations, this category includes all development not otherwise identified in this section, such as seawalls, docks and water wells.

¹⁰ Development cost includes all expenditures, including the cost for planning, engineering, architectural, and other services, made or to be made for designing the project plus the estimated cost of construction of all aspects of the project both inside and outside the Commission's jurisdiction.

III. OTHER FEES

Α.	Grading ¹¹			
	50 cubic yards or less		\$	0
	51 to 100 cubic yards		\$	625
	101 to 1,000 cubic yards		\$	1,249
	1,001 to 10,000 cubic yards		\$	2,498
	10,001 to 100,000 cubic yards		\$	3,747
	100,001 to 200,000 cubic yards		\$	6,245
	200,001 or more cubic yards		\$	12,490
В.	Lot line adjustment ¹²		\$	3,747
C.	Subdivision ¹³			
	Up to 4 new lots		\$	3,747/ea
	More than 4 new lots		\$ for	14,988 plus \$1,249 each lot above 4
D.	Administrative permit		\$	3,12314
E.	Emergency permit		\$	1,249 ¹⁵
F.	Amendment			
	Immaterial amendment		\$	1,249
	Material amendment		\$	(calculate fee)
G.	Temporary event which requires a permit pursuant to Public Resources Code	e sect	ion	30610(i)
	If scheduled on administrative calendar		\$	1,249
	If not scheduled on administrative calendar		\$	3,123
H.	Extension ¹⁶ and Reconsideration			
	Single-family residence		\$	625
	All other development		\$	1,249

 ¹¹ The fee for grading is based on the cubic yards of cut, plus the cubic yards of fill.
¹² A lot line adjustment is between adjoining parcels where the land taken from one parcel is added to an adjoining parcel, and where a greater number of parcels than originally existed is not thereby created.
¹³ The fee is charged for each parcel created in addition to the parcels that originally existed.
¹⁴ Additional fee will apply if the project is removed from the Administrative Calendar and rescheduled on the Regular Calendar.
¹⁵ The emergency application fee is credited toward the follow-up permit application fee.
¹⁶ If a mergency application fee is complete and the complete parcel and the parcels for a mergency here in the parcel and th

¹⁶ If permit extension is objected to by the Commission and the application is set for a new hearing, then a new application fee is required, based on type of development and/or applicable calendar.

I. Request for continuanc	е
---------------------------	---

	1st request	No No	charge	
	Each subsequent request (where Commission approves the continuance)	\$	1,249	
J.	De minimis or other waivers	□ \$	625	
К.	Federal Consistency Certification ¹⁷ [The fee is assessed according to sections I, II, and III, above]	□ \$		
L.	Appeal of a denial of a permit by a local government ¹⁸ [The fee is assessed according to sections I, II, and III, above]	□ \$		
M.	Written Permit Exemption	□ \$	312	
N.	Written Boundary Determination	□ \$	312	
0.	Coastal Zone Boundary Adjustment	□ \$	6,245	
TOTAL S	SUBMITTED \$			

TO BE COMPLETED BY STAFF

SUBMITTED FEE VERIFIED BY:	DATE:				
IS SUBMITTED AMOUNT CORRECT?					
Yes. Applicant has correctly characterized the development, and payment is appropriate. Applicant did not fill out form, thus staff has marked the form to compute the fee, and applicant has paid fee.					
REFUND OR ADDITIONAL FEE REQUIRED? (STATE REASON)					
Refund amount ()					
Additional fee amount ()					
R EMINDER: RECORD FEE PAYMENT IN PERMIT LOG					
FINAL FEE VERIFIED BY: (TO BE COMPLETED <u>AFTER</u> COMMISSION ACTION)	Date:				

 ¹⁷ Fees for federal consistency items will be assessed now that the Commission has received approval from NOAA to amend the California Coastal Management Program.
¹⁸ Pursuant to Public Resources Code section 30602 or 30603(a)(5).

EXHIBIT 3

13012. Major Public Works and Energy Facilities.

(a) "Major public works" and "Major energy facilities" mean facilities that cost more than \$277,033 \$283,502 with an automatic annual increase in accordance with the Engineering News Record Construction Cost Index, except for those governed by the provisions of Public Resources Code Sections 30610, 30610.5, 30611 or 30624.

Note: Authority cited: Section 30333, Public Resources Code. Reference: Sections 30601 and 30603, Public Resources Code.